Friday, 18 November 2016

AGM2016 Update

The Minutes and Captains report from the 2016 AGM are now  available by clicking on the following links :  2016 AGM Minutes  .                                   Captains Report 2016

Tuesday, 15 November 2016


The 2016 AGM and Prizegiving was held on Monday 14th November at Mortonhall Golf Club. Just over 40 Ladies attended with 40 staying for a most enjoyable lunch afterwords. Many thanks to Mortonhall for their hospitality and lovely food.
Congratulations to all the  Prizewinners  (click on the link for the list). Unfortunately not all the Prize winners and Trophy winners were able to attend.

After the Prizegiving the AGM went ahead. The minuets for 2015 and the financial report were approved. A copy of the minutes of the AGM and the Captains report will be available on the Blog in a few days.The new committee were approved by the AGM and the new Captain Caroline Kinnaird thanked outgoing Captain Anne Brownie for her outstanding work over the past four years.

Trophy Winners : Fiona McLaren, Jennifer Bryans,Carol Mason, Margaret Ferguson

Jennifer Bryans ESLVGA and SVLGA Champion 2016

Anne Rorrison (Musselburg G.C.) was introduced as the new Vice Captain. Dulcie Barnes (Secretary) continues in her post as does Anne Henderson (Treasurer) and Vivien Mitchell (Committee Member).

The Fixtures for 2017 are now available by clicking on the Fixtures Tab